Power of a Text Message

Trying out wordpress mobile from my phone, figured it’s a good way to kill time on the train.

While waiting for the train, I exchanged some texts with my good friend Mike, when I realized quite a few of my fellow passengers were looking at me. No, I’m not being paranoid and before you even think it, I’m not full of myself to think they were admirers.

Had to have been a by product of my “goofy grin” while texting. See, I can’t help it, I’m addicted to text messaging. It allows me to quickly converse with several people at one time. Not saying it’s the only way to converse as I truly believe everyone needs to pick up the phone from time to time, but for quick, witty jabs it’s the best method.

Problem is all my friends are hysterical by text (in person too!). Such characters, you have no idea. But let’s face it, humor aside, texting is the most immediate way to let someone know you’re thinking about them. Mike’s texts tonight (and always) make me a) smile b) laugh or c) both smile and laugh, which in turn, makes those around me stare.

Who would’ve thought a text message with a limit of 160 characters would have such power?

PS – Mike isn’t the only texter with these abilities, you all know who you are 😛

OK, off to see Sondre….

One response to “Power of a Text Message

  1. oh my gosh, smiling while reading texts is the worst!! i have so been there, girl. everybody on the train/platform is all up in your biznezz.

Leave a Reply

