JL Spears Preggers, ya’ll?

Ok, so I need to jump on the gossip bandwagon for a hot second. Besides, is it really “gossip” when it’s the lead story on CNN and LA Times, you know “credible” news sites.

So if these sites along with OK! magazine and TMZ.com are to be believed, and they seem pretty accurate these days, the youngest of the Spears clan is pregnant. Jamie Lynn is 16, ya’ll.

16. I’m speechless. Not by the idea that a 16 year old can get knocked up, but more so because you think she (or her parents!) would’ve learned something from Britney’s mistakes. Preventative measures people! I don’t care how “country” you are.

With that said, Britney is not looking so bad anymore — at least she waited until 22 to have her first kid, right? Jamie Lynn is 16! I wonder what the suits at the Nickelodeon are thinking right now? Bet their corp comm department is in full damage control mode as JL’s show “Zoey 101” as they just wrapped up their third season of the hit show with a cliffhanger.

According to this article from the Canadian Press, JL had no desire to follow her sister to Hollywood and was trying to figure out what to do in the future since the show wrapped.

“I don’t know. You know?” she says of her future. “It’s all kind of open to whatever I feel like doing, I guess. Or whatever comes my way. I guess it will all fall into place.”

Whatever you feel like doing, huh? Maybe so, but only for the next 9 months, then it’s called mommyhood.

Thank you to the Spears family for making sure the ink on the gossip columns never dry. For further fun, I just had to include this gmail chat on JL from this morning.

pmillah: i’m changing my last name to spears.

me: why, you wanna be knocked up too?

pmillah: no, but no matter what i do it won’t be as bad as those two train wrecks
2 responses to “JL Spears Preggers, ya’ll?

  1. Next season Zoey 101 is probably going to contain some “very special” episodes. Zoey Goes to Lamaze class, etc.

    Also you were totally right about the parenting book, btw!

  2. Sandy – One can only hope! I’ll be tuning in to find out.

Leave a Reply

