Spring + March Madness Tip Off = Great Day

spring_here.gif

I awoke to the sounds of lawnmowers busy a work, which irritated me until I realized today is the FIRST DAY OF SPRING. You can’t be cranky on the first day of spring right? It’s quite overcast right now even though the weatherman promises a “glorious day.” I guess we’ll have to see if Mr. Sunshine can break through the clouds, but then again if he doesn’t, I won’t be too heartbroken. As that will give me a reason to lay on the couch and watch the opening round of the NCAAA tourney today.

Oh, let’s face it — come rain or shine, today I’ll be in front of the TV regardless. The guilt level of wasting a perfect day will vary though. Have fun kids. Make sure you take your Zyrtec and other wonderful allergy meds. You know I am.

Here’s hoping for some upsets, but nothing TOO major. Preferably just the upsets I’ve picked. Come on, I could use the money. 🙂

marchmadness-1.jpg

One response to “Spring + March Madness Tip Off = Great Day

  1. Pingback: Spring + March Madness Tip Off = Great Day

Leave a Reply

