Janet Jackson +Ernie Halter…

So, the day has finally arrived (again!). I’ll be seeing Miss Janet Jackson tonight at Madison Square Garden aka MSG in NYC. Obviously, I’ve been amped about this show for a while. The MSG date was one of the shows she postponed back in September due to her bout with vertigo, so I’m relieved that the date has finally come back around.

Having seen her in NJ about a month ago, I can honestly say this is one of her best live shows ever. Seriously. The setlist is no joke, 30+ songs, not medleys/snippets, SONGS. Her choreography is on point and for the first time in a while (back to Janet days), she’s actually performing live vocals throughout the show. Needless to say, I was not disappointed when I saw her in NJ.

However, seeing her at MSG will be a true treat. MSG is the mecca for performers here in NYC. I’ve never had the opportunity to see Janet play the Garden, so I’m pretty pumped about it. As a warm up to the show, I wanted to share another of my favorite artists with you: Ernie Halter.

I’ve wrote about how brilliant Ernie is in the past, but this takes the cake. In honor of Janet Jackson day,  I just had to share this amazing acoustic performance Ernie put together.

Here’s a little “Nasty Boys,” while you patiently await my update (and pics) post concert.

Leave a Reply

