My ’08 Wrap Up…

So Method Uncertain has survived an entire year (and then some). Yes, there were lulls here and there, but overall, I’m pretty proud of the fact that I kept with the blog. Last year, I wrote a pretty extensive “wrap up” post highlighting some of my favorite points in the year, but this year, I think I’ll keep it pretty simple.

Can’t complain about ’08. Yeah, there’s been a few ups and downs, accidents (read: hospital visits), but those (for the most part) are overshadowed by some amazing times with good friends. I (finally) have a job that I both enjoy going to every morning as well as the people I work with. Since graduation, it’s always been one or the other – but never both. Happy to say, it’s a pretty incredible feeling to be content professionally as it has also impacted my personal life as well.

Aside from that – I’m thankful to have a group of great friends to run around with as well as great family to come home to. Both friends and family have been there through the happy moments, but also the trying moments this past year. People will always come and go throughout your life, but I’ve learned that’s not a bad thing either – and I’m thankful for the life lessons.

So there it is. I guess it’s not really a “wrap up” at least not to the extent of my previous year’s, but it’ll have to do. I’m looking forward to what ’09 brings. Also, we’ll see if Denton can help me stick to our resolutions…

One response to “My ’08 Wrap Up…

  1. Glad you made it a whole year blogging! It’s been fun reading. Dang it…maybe I need a resolution. I think that last “sangs” I blogged about were my upcoming nuptials. 🙂

    Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

